Book recommendations for girls

Standard

I thought I’d share some good reads for girls. I have to admit, I am not much of a book worm. But, I really hope my girls develop a love for reading. Our library is EXTRA awesome at providing books we want–even if they have track them down and get the from other libraries, or even order them! You can also find them at places like half.com, cbd.com and of course Amazon. These are just some books that we’ve enjoyed and I thought maybe you would too! I’ve provided links for you to take a look.

In Grandma’s Attic series (order HERE)

A Hive of Busy Bee’s (order HERE)

Christmas Pony (looks like CBD is out of stock on this, but you can get the Kindle version HERE)

All-of-a-Kind-Family (order HERE)

The Joy Sparton books by Ruth I. Johnson

(Our library tracked down and ordered these from another library!) We are currently reading these books and they are funny. I remember reading them when I was a kid. (You can get the Kindle version HERE.)

The Cul-De-Sac Kids series (Kindle version HERE)

I feel that this series has motivated Paige because the chapters are easy and fast. It’s not OVERWHELMING…and she read a book in a day!

So, I’m writing this post and asking Paige about other books and she can’t remember the Grandma’s Attic series or A Hive of Busy Bees….so maybe we should revisit some of these titles! 🙂 ( There was a bookmark still in A Hive of Busy Bees, so maybe we never finished???)

image

Do you have a great recommendation? I’d love to hear…please leave a comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

