Quick twist for the Pumpkin Spice Latte fan!

Standard

 

image

So, there are a million trillion DIY pumpkin spice latte recipes. And I’ll be honest….I would fork over my $$ for Starbucks! Lately I’ve heard how many bad things are in the Starbucks version…and I’m sure most of the coffee shop lattes out there. 😦

Ok, so in this “recipe” there is not any actual pumpkin. (Which I’ve heard that Starbucks doesn’t have either!) I also know that store bought creamer isn’t the best for you. 😦 And for a real latte, you would use espresso and steamed milk. So, you might want to heat up the creamer in the micro or warm up on the stovetop. I like a pretty strong blend of coffee, which helps making the espresso part more “latte-ish”. 🙂

 I fill my reuseable k-cup with coffee, and then add about 3/4 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice.

       image         image
Brew a cup…then add creamer & whipped topping! I only had vanilla creamer, but the pumpkin spice creamer would be awesome! Mmmmmmm! (For this cup I used the middle setting on my Keurig, but I also like to brew a cup on the small setting. It makes the coffee STRONGER!)

This isn’t a replica recipe, but it works if you want a little twist on your morning cup. It’s a quick, easy and (in my opinion!) delicious alternative. The spice gives it that “fallish” twist.

image

This is great because you save money….and TIME!

By the way, I made the pumpkin pie spice mix. I can’t remember what recipe I used, and I think I omitted the cloves because i didnt have any, but it’s easy as pie! Ha! Go here to get the ingredients list and make some for all your Fall recipes!

And the little coffee printable? It was FREE here! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

