Valentine themed framed art

Standard

imageJust a quick little post to show you something fun you can make to add a little “love” to your home.

(BTW–This was a fairly easy project!)

Here is what I used: an old 11×14 frame that I painted and roughed up a bit, (you can use any size frame) old sheet music, various hearts cut out of scrapbook paper, a couple little quote cards, tape and a verse I printed out myself.

Here is a picture of my inspiration for this project….

image

It leads to a tumbler account. Here is where I pinned it on Pinterest.

The verse I used was Colossians 3:14 Good reminder any day of the year!

“Above all, clothe yourselves with love which binds us together in perfect harmony.”

image

And I displayed this above my coffee area in my kitchen. Here is a peek at what it looks like. (yes, can’t do much about the phone kind of being “stuck” right there in the middle of everything! )

image

So find an old frame, cut up some hearts and use old book pages, wrapping paper, sheet music or scrapbooking paper for a background…put it all together and celebrate Valentine’s Day! Happy creating!!!

Liz

Leave a Reply

