Personalized Baby Gift

Standard
Personalized Baby Gift

Remember back last year when I posted HERE about the neat framed initials?! Well, here is another idea with the same concept, but I added a cute banner with the baby’s name to make it personalized.

chloe

I used scrapbooking paper for the pennant, ric rac for the ribbon and stencils for each letter. (You can also use the cricut to cut out letters.) I glued the banner to a piece of scrapbook paper that I used for the frame background. I distressed an 8×10 frame and used a small wooden initial (from WalMart) glued right to the FRONT of the glass. (I use E6000 or Goop to glue–it works great on glass!) You can paint the initial any color–I chose a white and distressed a bit.

This is a baby gift…and it’s only about 7 months late! (sigh) Good for me that a growing baby keeps the same name! Ha! Makes a perfect baby shower or birthday gift!

IMG_3470

To get some extra ideas on other framed initials, don’t forget to visit my previous post HERE!

Leave a comment